16: Sleepy Hollow (2013)

Sleepy Hollow (2013)

I love television.

This shouldn’t come as news to anyone who reads this blog regularly, but seriously, I love television. Big budget, sweeping cinematography, gazes catching across the moor and true love that lasts forever. I’m into it. There’s not much I won’t buy when it comes to network execs force-feeding me hot young twenty-somethings and their eternal love for each other.

I’ve wanted to watch Sleepy Hollow since I first heard about it, but man, is this poster horrendous.

It starts tonight on Fox, 9pm! Who else is in?

4 thoughts on “16: Sleepy Hollow (2013)

  1. I can’t wait for this to start. I’m hoping for the best but I was pretty sorely let down by Hannibal, which I definitely overhyped in my own head.

  2. I thought Sleepy Hollow was effective. I had a problem with the way it was timed. Day and night seemed to flow unnaturally. But then again we’re talking about one of the horsemen of the Apocalypse representing the headless horseman. It’s about as crazy as pretty much every evil character on Supernatural.

    • I always get a little annoyed at daylight during night scenes and vice versa, because there are thing you can do in post to color and combat that, but also, it’s just a pilot, I guess.

      Could’ve been worse! Definitely reminded me more of Grimm than of Supernatural, though.

Leave a Reply

