8: Powder Room (Trailer #1)

Oh hey, look! It’s another post about a film trailer.

In my defense, it’s a trailer for a movie starring one of my favorite musicians/greatest inspirations/all the kind words that can be mustered for someone so awesome, Kate Nash. As soon as I saw it, I knew I would be featuring it.

Why not succuumb to the truth? I like movies, and I like talking about movies, and watching movies, and the only way to get the feel of a movie before it comes out is by watching the trailer.  I’m Marianna, and I’m okay with the fact that I’m super geeky about cinema.

Powder Room looks fun and overwhelming and refreshing; a story about a girl who just wants to be as cool and glamorous as her poshest friends. Who hasn’t been there?

Check the trailer out, and then come back and talk to me about how Sheridan Smith knocks it out of the park every single time. Or how much you still miss Gavin & Stacey too. Or even how stoked you are about the American remake starring Alexis Bledel and Jason Ritter. The possibilities are endless!

Leave a Reply

